I Am Blessed!


In  February of 1988 I started dating my husband Rudy! We worked at the same place and had become good friends. Playing ping pong at lunch, him sneaking notes into my coat pockets (the coast rack was outside my office in the main hall from the lab). The progression to dating was inevitable. 

20140909_211901
April 1988

I know God brought us together. He knew what each of us needed! We eloped on Saturday, September 21, 1991! That’s right 23 years ago today! Thank you Lord!

We’ve seen our ups & downs, we’ve laugh & cried together.

20140920_140417

We were blessed with the joy of our daughter Audrey on April 11, 1997!

20140909_211927

I love him more each day! He understands me and my odd quirks and loves me anyway! We are the same amount of “weird”, hehe! As one of my 6 year old niece’s said in her loving way ” You guys are Mr. and  Mrs. Weird”!

So after all this time he’s still here right with me! Thank you Rudy, I love you big bunches!

With Rudy

 

Thanks for sharing our anniversary with me and Rudy! God bless!

(On a side note… look at my HUGE glasses, wow!) 

Leave a Reply

