Continue Prayers for Our Great Nation!


faith-1

Today I am very concerned  for our country (though I voted for the President-elect).  I worry that the other sides voters will not think before reacting to the news, that our country (after this divisive election) will not heal from it’s wounds.

I do still have peace knowing that God is in control. I also know that with Americans praying for Trump and Clinton to be elected, God could have let either side have what they wanted even if wasn’t the best thing for us at the moment (read in I Samuel 8:5-22, Israel asked Samuel for a “king” to rule over them. Even after the Lord told them how it would be, they still wantedone. So, the Lord gave them one…King Saul).

President-elect Trump is our new president. He will have my prayers for his strength, his safety and his wisdom. We all need to pray for this great nation, remember that this country was founded on God. We must return to His Will for America.

You can find great comfort in God’s Word. Grab your bible, read His Word and pray for his guidance. Here’s some verses to get you started…

I Thessalonians 5:18
In every thing give thanks:
for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus
concerning you.
~*~
Psalms 24:1
The earth is the LORD’s,
and everything in it,
the world, and all who live in it;
~*~
Isaiah 41:10
Fear thou not; for I am with thee:
be not dismayed; for I am thy God:
I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee;
yea, I will uphold thee with the right
hand of my righteousness.
~*~
Psalms 34:1
I will bless the LORD at all times:
his praise shall continuallybe in my mouth.

Leave a comment